Villa Laguna

Villa Laguna Vacation Rental Home in Cape Coral Florida

Bedrooms: 3     Bathrooms: 3.0     max. Persons: 6
Short Description:
BR: 3 (2 King, 1 Full); Baths: 3; Sleeps: 6; Pool: Electric & Solar Heated; Spa: Yes; Canal: Yes - Gulf Access; Boat Dock: Yes; Boat Lift: Not Available; Exposure: North; 2906 sqf; Year built: 2005; TV: 3; Free WIFI: Yes

360°
VIEW
MAP BOOK
NOW
PICTURES REVIEWS
Description:

FALL SPECIAL: 19% OFF!
For specified dates only. See calendar for details.

BEAUTIFUL VACATION HOME WITH AN AMAZING VIEW!!!
 
Villa Laguna is an exquisite 3-bedroom, 3-bath vacation home located on Laguna Lake and the North Spreader Waterway, which has boat access to Sanibel Island’s tropical beaches, Captiva, Cayo Costa, and Boca Grande.

Villa Laguna is perfect for families (or for anniversaries or family reunions!) A paved circular driveway welcomes you to this impressive home. It comes with an abundance of upgraded features, including soaring ceilings, awe-inspiring water views from most rooms, a full-length lanai, a custom-designed heated infinity pool and spa, a dock with a charming Tiki hut, and a serenity seating area at the canal with a view of the nature preserve.

Further highlights of the lanai are the shaded outdoor table with chairs, sun lounge chairs, an outdoor kitchen with BBQ, and an outdoor shower. Entering the home, you are welcomed by a great room with comfortable couches, flat-screen TV, and surround sound system.

The upgraded luxury gourmet kitchen has beautiful wood cabinets, under cabinet lighting, a center island with stovetop, granite countertops, high-end appliances, a breakfast bar, and all the essentials for cooking your favorite meal. Next to it is a large dining table for 8.
 
The master suite has direct access to the lanai. It features a King size bed, TV, fireplace, and walk-in closets. Attached is a gorgeous bathroom with separate his and hers vanities, a large shower with overhead rain shower head, and a tub, as well as an exercise room with an elliptical trainer and seating area.

For privacy, the 2 guest bedrooms are on the opposite side of the house, and one guest room also has direct access to the lanai. One room features a King-size bed, and the other offers a Full-size bed. They share the second bathroom, which offers a shower/tub combination.

Between the dining area and the guest rooms is a competition-size billiard table with additional tabletop tennis equipment for your entertainment. On the second floor is a small office with an internet connection, a bonus room with a flat-screen TV and the third bathroom.

Villa Laguna will be your retreat for a wonderful, relaxing vacation in distinct, tastefully furnished surroundings! Situated on a quiet, tropically landscaped, and tranquil property in NW Cape Coral, it is in equal proximity to the white beaches of Sanibel Island and Boca Grande. You will never tire of the sensational water view and the “action” around, including dolphins, manatees, ospreys, pelicans, herons, and even kayaks and boats.

Don’t wait any longer – true Florida lifestyle awaits you!
 
Pets: Pets Not Allowed / Nicht erlaubt

Pool Depth: 3' - 5 1/2'

Minimum Stay: 1 week; Jan - Mar: 30 days preferred

Boat Rental Information: Click Here

Amenities
A/C - Air Conditioning
Automatic Garage Door
Boat Lift Not Available
Ceiling Fan(s)
Circular Driveway
Desk
Dryer
Fireplace
Free WiFi
Game Room
Garage
Hair Dryer
Heating
Internet
Internet - Wifi
Iron Board
King size bed
Linens
Living Room
Parking
Printer, fax, scanner
Screened front entry
Telephone
Towels
Volume ceilings
Washer
low allergen environment
Pool/Spa
Heated Swimming Pool
Hot Tub
Pool solar heated
Private Swimming Pool
Salt water pool
Location Type
Gulf Access
Lake Front
Near Ocean
North
Water View
Waterfront
West
Entertainment
Dvd
Games
Ping Pong Table
Pool Table
Satellite Or Cable
Surround System
Television
Kitchen/Dining
Area
Coffee Maker
Coldwater dispenser
Dishes Utensils
Dishwasher
Granite or Quartzite countertops
Icemaker
Kitchen
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Room
Stove
Toaster
Outdoor
Bicycle
Deck Patio Uncovered
Garden
Grill
Kayak Canoe
Lanai Gazebo Covered
Outdoor Kitchen
Outdoor Shower
Screened Lanai
Tiki Hut
Sports
Cycling
Deepsea Fishing
Fishing
Golf
Jet Skiing
Kayaking
Parasailing
Pier Fishing
Sailing
Skiing Water
Swimming
Tennis
Leisure
Antiquing
Beachcombing
Bird Watching
Boating
Bowling
Disco
Eco Tourism
Gambling
Miniature Golf
Outlet Shopping
Paddle Boating
Photography
Shelling
Shopping
Sight Seeing
Walking
Water Sports
Wildlife Viewing
Attractions
Botanical Garden
Churches
Cinemas
Health Beauty Spa
Library
Live Theater
Marina
Museums
Playground
Rec Center
Restaurants
Theme Parks
Water Parks
Winery Tours
Zoo
Local
Atm Bank
Babysitting
Fitness Center
Groceries
Hospital
Massage Therapist
Medical Services
Themes
Adventure
Away From It All
Budget
Family
Historic
Romantic
Spa
Sports Activities
Tourist Attractions
Suitability
Children Welcome
Long Term Renters
Minimum Age Limit
Pets Not Allowed
Smoking Not Allowed
Car
Necessary
Recommended
Arrival Date
Flexible
Negotiable

Price and availability check

Here you can check the availability of this house.
- The house is NOT available on the dates which are marked grey in the calendar.
- The house is available on the dates which are marked white in the calendar.

Just click on your arrival and departure dates in the calendar and fill in the number of adults and childern.
Then you can see the estimated rental price for this house.

To make an inquiry / booking for this house, just press the book now button.

** All Specials/Discounts are valid for new bookings only. **

All prices plus applicable taxes.
Rate includes electricity up to US $50.00 per week (additional use US $0.12/KWH)
Additional Fees and refundable Security Deposit will be displayed in the Rate Quote on the Booking Calendar.
Minimum Stay: 1 week; Jan - Mar: 30 days preferred
We accept Visa, Master & Discover Card, checks, bank wires and money order.
Note: Any Service Fee charged when booking online stays with the third party provider and will not be applied to your payment due to SWFL Real Estate Services.

Villa Laguna - Home Rating: 4.9 ★ (out of  max. 5 ★)

March 2021

Beautiful Villa    
Very nice property, secluded and wonderful pool/deck area facing the lake. Kitchen was well equipped. Arrival and check in went well. Nice experience! - D.D. 

 

February 2021

Beautiful vacation home.     
This house had so much to offer. It"s even better than the pictures show. The house is beautiful and the views are amazing. The heated pool and hot tub were wonderful. Fishing off the dock provided so much entertainment. We enjoyed coconut from trees in the yard. We watched a bald eagle come and fetch fish from the water. We even saw a alligator swim by. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was stocked with everything you would need, just add your own food to the grill. The pool table was a bonus. The garage had extra fishing poles, pool floats, and even bikes. The neighborhood was quiet, but shopping wasn"t too far away. We would definitely recommend this house for your vacation. - J.D.

    
great company to deal with. will be using their services from now on. - W.W.

paradise     
the place and surroundings were great. we"ll be back. - B.W.

 

December 2020

    
The people that I interacted with at the property management company were all very friendly, helpful, and quick to respond to questions. I would recommend their services to anyone in need. - A.C.

 

November 2020

    
We have rented quite a few times with VRBO but were usually dealing directly with owners. SWFL Real Estate was managing the property we rented this time and things were a bit different. At first, it was a bit off putting that we seemingly had to jump through so many more hoops. I can understand why some people may feel like it"s "too much". However, after working with Tonnie and the team in renting this amazing place, I totally understand why all of these "hoops" are necessary and worth it! This group is so professional and so responsive, yet not intrusive at all. The home was top quality, super clean, and we had every single bit of information we needed to have the best possible and carefree vacation. The treat basket and handwritten birthday card were perfect and unexpected touches. I now plan to rent directly through SWFL Real Estate for our next getaway as I don"t think I"ve ever received better service during a rental. I would trust them with all my real estate needs. Thanks, team! We"ll be contacting you soon! - V.R.

Villa Laguna Cape Coral     
The property was everything that was depicted on the website, and in fact even more spacious. We were especially impressed with the facilities, lots of things to do. It was very peaceful being at the end of the cut-de-sac and the view and infinity pool very beautiful. - T.B.

Amazing location for a socially distant fun fishing weekend!     
The property was exactly as described both in the official description and prior reviews. The neighborhood itself is a bit run down but once you walk in to the house you’ll never want to (or even need to) leave. We celebrated my husband’s 57th birthday with our daughter, son-in-law, and toddler grandson. Everyone enjoyed every minute! My husband is a fisherman and we caught so many mangrove snappers off the dock that we had a delish dinner and enough to take home! This was his idea of heaven on earth! Although we planned to eat out, no one wanted to leave the house - so we didn’t! The spotless and well equipped kitchen had everything we needed to cook and eat in. You cannot beat the beautiful and peaceful view! I know we’ll be back - looking to book for a week or more next time. This is your own personal resort retreat. While the management company requires more paperwork and “hoops” than renting directly from an owner, it also means they are there for you if and when you need them. Tonnie was super helpful and called me in advance to check in so we didn’t waste a minute of our vacation time. This could not have been a better weekend for us and this home was pretty near perfect. Loved it! - V.R.

Location.. location     
This property was spotless! It was very private and much more space than needed for just the two of us, but we loved everything about it! Thank you! - C.K.

 

October 2020

Beautiful and private!     
My beautiful bride and I really enjoyed the privacy and the beautiful views! The house was just as pictured and very clean. We will be back!!!!! - D.B.

Great views, and pool ★ ★ ★ ★ ☆
Great views amazing pool area, grill needs some upgrades and requires a cleaning fee which is a annoying. The fact that you have to watch your electrical consumption is silly, all fees should be calculated into the rental nickel and dimming is one thing i don"t like. We had a fantastic time using the pool and outdoor are. Make sure you bring lots of bug spray the no-see-ums are fierce. - N.D.

Management Response: Thank you for your feedback. It is very important to us. The electrical usage allowance is in place to be as fair as possible to both the owners and tenants. We will certainly pass your suggestion about the grill to the owners. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

True Vacation!     
House has everything you need for a private romantic vacation.. Pool and hot tub are amazing!! The wild life was great to watch. Will definitely go back :) - J.B.

 

September 2020

Beautiful and comfortable     
We had an amazing stay. We really enjoyed the pool and lanai. I would definitely recommend and we are looking forward yo staying there again. - J.G.

Very beautiful inside and outside, quiet,clean, great location     
It was absolutely great idea to rent this beautiful villa and spent vacation with our friends safe and enjoyable, thank you very much for this opportunity! - Y.G.

 

August 2020

Great     
Thanks - T.M.

Great vacation     
Was a wonderful house with fantastic views. The infinity pool and hot tub were awesome. The house was beautiful and very comfortable. During covid 19 we stayed mostly at the house and enjoyed the house and pool. - K.M.

Awesome Getaway     
The property is beautiful! The pictures do not paint the real picture of this beautiful home. This absolutely had everything you need! Pool, spa, bbq, tiki hut, bikes, kayaks, surround sound, huge master suite, and privacy, great kitchen, great games, enough space for all! We had a wonderful time and we will return. Thank you - S.R.

Villa Laguna did not dissapoint!     
Our family had an amazing time at the Villa. Just the socially distanced relaxing vacation we were looking for. The pool, spa, outdoor grill and fishing kept us busy. The amazing water view and caribbean vibe does not get old! The only thing that bothered us were the nosee-um bites inside and outside of the enclosure so bring some strong bug spray and citronella candles for added outdoor comfort. - S.S.

 

July 2020

Absolutely gorgeous!     
This property is a stunner... Loved the view of the lake over the infinity pool. Decor and appointments are well-done and give the place a high-end feel. Really enjoyed this place, would consider coming back again. - D.L.

Villa Laguna     
The house and pool were amazing. Beautiful view and great property. - K.C.

Location is outstanding     
House was just as advertised. Beautiful location on the water. - S.J.

 

June 2020

Awesome home     
House was great only complaint was the trash can was full and made the garage smell. I had to put them outside to keep the smell coming in to the house. Everything else was great. Family had a great time. - J.H.

Management Response: Thank you for your feedback, because it is very important to us. We are sorry that you had issues with the trash can. We are glad to hear that you had a good time!

 

February 2020

The house was perfect for our stay. The pool and spa were fantastic and the view if great.     
The management company was easy to work with and made our trip stress free. - J.P.

 

November 2019

Lovely home! Extraordinary View.     
Home is very large and spacious! Appliances all top notch working condition, extremely clean. Check-in was efficient and friendly, although the next morning 9am visit is a little inconvenient, it did give me a chance to ask questions about how to work electronics, etc. Which brings me to my only complaint. I found the television/audio combination hopelessly complicated. Instructions are straightforward, but the system doesn"t always respond to the instructions. A relatively minor complaint. The home is gorgeous! You cannot beat the million dollar view. The bay was alive with fish jumping at all hours of the day. It was a real joy to watch. Pool was icy cold on arrival despite my request to have it warm on arrival. Property management responded quickly and within a few hours had it working again. By the next day it was up to swimmable temperature. Appreciate the quick assistance. The "toy room" garage was fantastic with kayaks, bikes, and fishing gear. Enjoyed our stay, thank you! - B.M.

Management Response: Thank you for your feedback about the sound system in the home. The owners are aware that it can be cumbersome and they are continuously working with their property manager to make sure it"s relatively easy to use and functioning properly. We are sorry that the pool heater was not functioning upon your arrival, but we"re happy to hear that it was resolved quickly. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay! 

 

October 2019

Another Day in Paradise!     
SWFL Real Estate Services made renting the property effortless/easy. They returned emails promptly, picked up phone calls during open hours and we’re able to answer all our questions. The property was overwhelming for just my wife and I. Beautiful home with no need to leave the premises. The pictures do it no justice compared to being there. Most of the time, we felt like we were staying at our own private mini resort. My wife and I will think twice about going to the Caribbean instead of spending a fraction of the cost and renting a million dollar house. The house was a 45 min easy/straight forward ride from the airport - Fort Meyers. Lots of restaurants, grocery stores and Pine island w/i a short 15 min ride. Downtown Fort Meyers w/i 45 mins, but, I wouldn’t recommend going there - just another tourist trap. Cons: We only used one bedroom, with that said, the master mattress needs to be replaced- very uncomfortable w/ large dual indentations noted. The daily electricity allowance is petty poor and is easily missed/misrepresented when signing the contract. The pool and a/c are auto programmed, but, both can be manually controlled inc heat for pool and whirlpool - i can assume that some renters probably abused that ability hence the electricity allowance. Thanks Again. - J.T.

 

September 2019

Paradise     
Beautiful villa. Quiet area. Well equipped although it needed more kitchen equipment e.g. pans etc. Trivial matter but fridge door bangs back loudly on to work surface. Surprised that rental charge did not include electricity costs ( must read small print in future). Pool area best we have encountered on our many visits to Florida and rented villas. - V.W.

It really is as fantastic as the photos!     
Wow! That is really all you need to know. My three friends and I rented this house for a long weekend to celebrate a birthday. We arrived and never left. We felt like we had our own private resort. The house is large and the location is spectacular. The lanai and the pool are the highlight of the property. We spent most of our time outside enjoying the breeze and the view, swimming and relaxing. There are groceries conveniently located. Many restaurants in the area, though we only went out once. The bedrooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. Plenty of bathrooms and towels. The kitchen is large with tons of space for multiple cooks, nice dishes and glassware. If you are a more serious cook, you may find the kitchen lacking in some tools, but we managed just fine. It really is as fantastic as the pictures. - R.U.

 

July 2019


Villa was a wonderful quiet retreat. View is awesome. We felt like we were part of the lagoon in the infinity pool. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! - J.D.

 

June 2019

We loved the home. ★ ★ ★ ★ 
Absolutely beautiful . We had a little problem with the stereo system but Jennifer went over and beyond to help us with it . The only complaint that I have is the beds are pretty uncomfortable other than that everything was great . We will be back. - D.M.

★ ★ ★ ★ 
Our second time renting property and enjoyed everyday. Never want to leave when it"s time! View is so relaxing. - K.V.S.

★ ★ ★ ★ 
The waterfront views from all the rooms are terrific. The house is located on a raised lot overlooking a large bay with excellent fishing. The house is built and decorated in extremely high quality. We appreciated the quiet natural surroundings. We hope to come back again sometime. - B.F.

 

May 2019

★ ★ ★ ★ 
My husband and I stayed at Villa Laguna for a week to celebrate our 25th Anniversary and everything was more then Perfect! The home is absolutely Beautiful and immaculately clean! Our check in / check out procedure with Mindy was simple and she was very nice and helpful. We visited Bokeelia/Pine Island, Fisherman"s Village in Punta Gorda, Charlotte Harbor, Sanibel Island , Siesta Key and enjoyed delicious dinners at waterfront restaurants. Easy drives to all especially since there was low traffic volume. The house was a vacation in itself having an awesome pool & Jacuzzi, great deck and dock to fish from with plenty of fishing equipment, 2 kyacks and bicycles. We enjoyed it all! The location of the home is in a very quiet, private area with a spectacular view of the lake ! We will be back as soon as we can! Everything was Amazing! - M.C.

★ ★ ★ ★ 
We were looking for a place to relax and de-stress and we found it. All the amenities of this home provided us a place to enjoy the time without having to leave the home. Pool, hot tub, tiki hut and dock were wonderful. We were not aware of the requirement to pay for the electricity while we were there. We would recommend covering those costs with the rent vs having the renter to have to pay for it. First time we have experienced this and we have used Home Away several times. - R.P.

Management Response: All of our homes have a $50/week electric allowance, which is listed on the home"s website as well as the rental agreement. The check-in person does the meter reading at the time of check in and then at check out. Any overage is the tenant"s responsibility.

 

April 2019

My wife and I have rented Villas in Cape Coral for the  past 5 years and Our recent stay at Villa Laguna was by fat, the most memorable..  The villa  presented marvelous water views,from the lani , from the infinity edge pool and from the docks.. The house was very well equipped and presented total living comfort in a very quiet atmosphere. The Villa has outstanding and picturestic  views  of the water and sunsets. The villa"s inlet lake location was a sportspersons and photographer"s delight, with regular sightings of wildlife including  Eagles,Osprey ,River Otters ,Manatee and Dolphins. At the Villa, fishing from the docks, I was were able to catch and release;  Mangrove and Lane Snappers,Catfish, Ladyfish, Black Drum,Snook, Jack Crevalle and even a Tarpon. There was ample parking and generous sports equipment available. Villa Laguna definitely presented us with much more than most previous Cape Coral rentals. - J.K.

★ ★ ★ ★ 
Beautiful and quiet home. - R.B.

 

November 2018

We loved the house.  Our only issue was the spa and pool heat.  We spent most of our time waiting for them to get warm. Its a complicated system to work. We have stayed in several vacation homes over the years and this house was the most equipped house I have ever stayed in. The cookware, the dishes, the bedding and storage were the best we have even experienced. - S.H.

Management Response: We are currently working on getting more detailed instructions on how to use the pool and spa heating system at the home.

 

September 2018

Wonderful! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Beautiful home with peaceful and private setting. Recommending to others. Hoping to return. - K.V.S.

the home was stunning and beautiful. ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
I have been trying to leave a review on VRBO but cannot send one for some reason. The only suggestions I would have is to make the televisions easier to turn on and get cable or at least Netflix. The only tv that ever worked was the living room. Luckily we were to busy but nice to have tv at bed time. Other than that, beautiful comfortable, and lovely. Thanks and might rent again. - J.S.

Management Response: We appreciate your feedback, as it is extremely important to us. The owner has since added more television services to the TVs in the home so you can enjoy them in the bedrooms.

 

August 2018

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Villa Laguna really is a great house. Loved it! - A.D.

 

July 2018

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Cannot be beaten. this is as good as it gets. - T.C.

Excellent vacation home ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Super check-in service. - N.A.

Very nice ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Everything was great, Kitchen fully stocked with dishes. We will be back soon. Friendly staff at SWFL-Rentals. - T.N.

 

June 2018

Property was beautiful! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Beautiful house and property, quite neighborhood. Had a great time swimming, fishing and playing pool! - S.D.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Simply PERFECT!!! - D.M.

Fantastic stay!!! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
We couldn"t be happier. Really beautiful house, great pool and canal and lake in the back. Everything was spotless. I would highly recommend staying here!!! - L.C.

 

May 2018

Villa Laguna is awesome!!! I would recommend it to anyone. ★ ★ ★ ★
Mindy from SWFL-Rentals was an excellent source of information about the house and its amenities, the area and, of course, the local restaurants. - T.W.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
What a beautiful vacation home. thank you for everything! - M.A.

 

April 2018

What a beautiful place. Everything was very nice and well kept, just as advertised. ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 
Excellent check-in service and communication by Mindy and Jennifer. - J.C.

ID: 1441